CLIENT TRAINING REVIEWS

Here you'll find a selection of reviews we've received from people we've had the pleasure of training or working with. If you've received training and would like to submit a review please do so by completing our review form - Please also see our Photo Gallery of students

​

Miss Morgan Fossett

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Nov 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have just completed my L3 CERAD with James and he was amazing! I am very thankful to James for his continuous encouragement, knowledge, support and the exceptional level of teaching he delivers. Not only is he fantastic at his job he is also a lovely guy. I couldn’t recommend him enough!"

​

Miss Tayla-Jade Nolan

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Nov 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James has been an excellent driving instructor over the past 4 weeks coaching me to pass my level 3 emergency response driving training. I could not be more thankful for everything he has taught me. His knowledge & experience helped me hugely with my confidence over this period. He made me feel safe with the speed element of driving and made me have a lot more self belief! I would highly recommend James to anyone."

​

Miss Rachel Watts

NHS Student Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Aug 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James is a fantastic driving instructor with a wealth of knowledge. Thanks to James I have passed my L3CERAD and my driving has improved so much. Initially, I was unconfident and doubted myself, but in the space of 4 weeks my confidence has grown thanks to the techniques I have been taught by James. James was brilliant at pushing me out of my comfort zone (quite literally at times) to bring out the best in my driving and boost my confidence. I cannot recommend James enough, the quality of teaching is outstanding and his sense of humour is on another level; making the course enjoyable and inspiring 😁"

​

Mr Jordan Carter

NHS Student Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Aug 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have just completed my Level 3 CERAD and was lucky enough to have James as my instructor. He completely transformed my driving and has taught me a huge set of skills that I will be able to use for the rest of my career. I found it quite challenging at the start but with James’ guidance and coaching, he got me up to the required standard and he also made it enjoyable. I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor, cheers James!"

​

Mr Ryan Hart

Police Constable  | Ministry of Defence Police

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (1 Day) | July 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have been on a one day advanced driving course with James in preparation for my police standard response course. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and already feel that I have developed a lot. James was very good at helping me learn new skills and adjust my diving style to eradicate my bad habits. I felt very well prepared for my upcoming course and pleased to report that I passed my police standard response course as a result! I don’t think I could have done it without my lessons with James. Thank you James, it was a pleasure to meet you!"

 

Mr Matt Maunders

NHS Emergency Medical Technician | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | June 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I wanted to say a big thank you James for all the work you did with me. You worked hard to find out what I needed to learn, and sensitively insisted on me changing some of my habits around to the "right" way. You sneaked in topics which I could use outside the ambulance service, demonstrating how well you know the syllabus and what is expected of me. The assessment result says it all really - you know your subject really well and are an expert at getting it across. I really enjoyed our 4 weeks driving, and feel we got a lot out of the course. I will be talking about your instruction to my colleagues for a long time! Not only is James' knowledge of emergency response driving AND the industry Impeccable, he teaches you the right way to drive the “police way”. Throughout the four weeks I realised how much I enjoy driving and it is a big passion of mine and it has emphasised that a career change could happen in the future. Thank you for everything James!"

​

Mr Thomas Olley

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | May 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James has been my instructor for the previous 4 weeks working alongside the East of England Ambulance service driver training unit. James is a professional, caring, efficient and intelligent instructor and alongside his previous role with various roads policing units throughout Essex and the MET his experience is invaluable.

Yesterday I achieved the L3CERAD advanced driving qualification and I honestly believe without James' expertise and knowledge it would of been a much more difficult experience.

I would massively recommended James Ward and Ward Advanced Driver Training to anyone looking to improve their driving and would encourage you to contact James with any queries or questions - you wont regret it!

I’m a paramedic returning to frontline operations with the ambulance service and subsequently now feel more than prepared with the driving aspect of the job. Another big thank you to James for your commitment, 5 stars!"

​

Mrs Sarah Pym

NHS Emergency Medical Technician | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | May 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have just completed the L3CERAD advanced driving qualification with East of England Ambulance Service, where James was my instructor. He had his work cut out for him, I was far from a confident driver when I started the course and always knew that the driving competencies were going to be tough. From the start James was kind and supportive and tough on me when he needed to be. James promised us two things; 1) that he'd never lie to us and 2) that he'd never give up on us! I'm pleased to say he stuck by this and I've finished the 4 week course a better more confident driver. I'm looking forward to putting my new skills to work out on the front line.
James was a fantastic instructor, sharing his knowledge and expertise as well as recognising the skills each student needed to progress. I would highly recommend James to anyone wishing to take an advanced driving course, whatever your confidence level he will help you!
Thanks again James, for without your humour, kindness and support I would never have made it through!
"

​

Mr Michael Bentley

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Mar 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have just completed my 4 week blue light emergency response driving course at Barton Mills. My driving instructor was James Ward and I thoroughly enjoyed my course. I have had to learn a range of new driving skills to allow me to make progress safely and effectively and I couldn’t recommend James enough to anyone wanting to do their blue light training. Hopefully we'll stay in contact. Thank you for everything James!"

​

Mr James Roche

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Jan 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Just finished my L3CERAD over the last 4 weeks with James as my instructor. If you are looking for a top instructor with almost every driving accolade and certificate, then James is your man.

The pride James takes in his driving and teaching is apparent as he doesn't want to teach you to just pass the final driving assessment, but strives to make you the complete driver; beyond that of the test standard.

Although some occasions over the 4 weeks were tough and frustration at my self reached all time highs, James lives by his motto that he will never give up on you. If you have James as an instructor then be prepared to be pushed to your limits and become a better driver for it!"

​

Miss Tracy Ling

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Jan 2019

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Just finished a 4 week response driving course with James as my instructor. With periods of love and loathe for this guy throughout 😂 but you can 100% put your trust in this man to make you a better driver! Exceptionally skilled, knowledgeable and professional! Takes pride in his work throughout! Keep up the good work James!"

​

Miss Megan Jackson

NHS Student Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Dec 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I had a great few weeks with James as my instructor on my emergency response driver training... he is very knowledgeable and professional (although maybe brush up on your Dad jokes James!) 😂 I'd personally recommend him to anyone looking to do an advanced driver training course!"

​

Miss Courtney O'Toole

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Nov 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"What can I say? Simply, James made my whole L3CERAD course the best course I've ever been on! He was professional at all times, ready to help with questions and was always honest with the three of us. Taking on a job in my local ambulance trust was daunting enough, let alone learning a completely new style of driving, but James made it all very relatable and informative. He's a natural teacher and from his guidance I managed to pass my emergency driving course with no minors. The best part about the whole course...I earnt my Wardy Wings from him. Thank you for everything James, it was great to work with you and hopefully you'll find your way back to training in Kent again soon, you're an absolute credit to yourself and your business!!🚑"

​

Miss Dominique Rundle

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Nov 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have just completed my emergency response ambulance driving course (L3CERAD) as a paramedic.

I would like to commend James Ward (my driving instructor during this course) on his exceptional teaching skills, patience, calm demeanour, fun personality and his extensive driving knowledge. James was an absolute pleasure to work alongside and made coming to learn everyday a joy. I would highly recommend him to everyone and anyone, thank you so much James, you will be missed by us all. Take care and all the best for the future!"

​

Mr Daniel Sheppard

NHS Emergency Care Support Worker (ECSW) | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Nov 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Absolutely brilliant instructor! This guy really knows his stuff, I couldn’t have asked for a better driving instructor for my advanced and emergency response driving course. James has a great knowledge of advanced driving and everything that the course entails. Thank you for helping me complete my advanced driving course with flying colours James."

​

Miss Emily Blackford

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Oct 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James provided 4 weeks of excellent training to the highest standard whilst also bringing a humorous supportive attitude to what was a very challenging course! Thanks for everything James"

​

Mr Jim Mather

LGV/HGV Driving Instructor | Roadtrain Ltd 

Training Course: WardADT HGV Advanced Driving Course (1/2 Day) | Oct 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I wanted extra help to add more polish to my Artic Lorry drive to climb to Gold RoSPA grade, 7 days later the examiner said he was very impressed and had no hesitation in awarding the Gold to me. James planned the best route for the 4 hours knowing just when to add the needed improvements, how to fix anything missing but also to not waste words when some of it was not broken. He is a very good Instructor, he is able to make you want to improve, what an enjoyable day! See you for my next course James"

​

Mr Craig Fleming

Managing Director | 66Fit Ltd

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (1 Day) | Sept 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I was lucky enough to have been bought an advanced driving day for my 50th, and to be honest - I had no idea what it was all about. I met with James, had an introductory chat and thought what a nice guy. Then it quickly dawned on me that I wasn't going on a rally session around a track! My heart then sank and thought - this is going to be a very, very long day!

I soon realised however that it was not a 'telling off day' on how bad my driving was nor the habits that I had got into after the last 32 years of driving, but what probably has turned out to be the most valuable learning experiences of my life - and on top of that, extremely enjoyable! There are so many things I learnt during the day without having to list them (from what I can remember) and the many things that I had forgot as it's impossible to take it all in at the time, I've been sent all the information and have even purchased a book to take my learning and knowledge to the next level.

I honesty cannot recommend James enough - we chatted, he instructed, I followed as best I could - and I have, without doubt come away with respect, safety, knowledge, understanding and improved skills of how to become a significantly better driver, all of which is going to be invaluable in the next few years as my son will be starting to drive, and hopefully I can pass some of that knowledge on to him instead of teaching him my old bad habits.

So - in a nutshell, a truly cracking day, incredible experience, learnt more that I ever thought I could, great lunch, superb company, and probably the best instructor you could ever get and worth every bloody penny!

Cheers James, and I am sure you will see me again sometime, and my son, daughter when she's old enough to drive!"

​

Mr Iain Burrell

NHS Associate Ambulance Practitioner (AAP) | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Sept 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have recently completed the L3CERAD with James as my instructor. He was a fantastic instructor with incredible knowledge, he has helped me to become the driver I am now and he's what I hope to be in the future. He made the course enjoyable, but also gave good constructive feedback to help me continually improve. Thank you James!"

​

Miss Kathryn Brock

NHS Associate Ambulance Practitioner (AAP) | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Sept 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I just passed my Level 3 in Emergency Response Ambulance Driving🚑 thanks to James! James is an amazing instructor, I was a very nervous, unconfident driver to begin with but over the 4 weeks training with James he really boosted my confidence! He has so much knowledge and I have learnt so much from him. He is very friendly and funny which made the driving more relaxing and enjoyable. I could not fault my experience with him, he is awesome and I would 100% recommend him - thanks for everything James!"

​

Mr Lewis Bishop

NHS Associate Ambulance Practitioner (AAP) | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Sept 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James is an amazing driving instructor! It shows that he has many years of operational response driving experience and he is a natural teacher. He has completely changed my driving style from a reactionary and erratic driver, to a safe, systematic and competent one I am now. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you James"

​

Mr Myles D

Undisclosed

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | Aug 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have completed the 3-day Advanced Driver Training course with James. The expertise in which James explains and demonstrates, the new skills, is exceptional. It enables you to adapt and correct your driving very quickly. I was pleasantly surprised on how much my driving improved in such a short space of time. This course is beneficial for any driver who prides themselves on advancing their skills and road awareness."

​

Mr Matt Martin

NHS Emergency Care Support Worker (ECSW) | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Aug 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"What an enjoyable experience! I feel like James has really helped me to work on my weaknesses and he has pushed me to my limits and beyond where at no point did I feel either uncomfortable or unsafe. I feel that in the short time I've been instructed by James he has given me 110% of his attention to make me a better and safer driver both on routine and emergency response driving and I can't thank him enough!"

​

Miss Claire Sison

NHS Emergency Care Support Worker (ECSW) | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Aug 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James is an incredible instructor! I have learnt a huge amount from him in such a short period of time. James pushed me safely to the best of my capability which not only has improved my driving, but also my confidence in my ability. James always provided me with full support and continuously sought to make me the best driver I could be! Thank you James."

​

Mr Liam Blackburn

NHS Emergency Care Support Worker (ECSW) | NHS South East Coast Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | Aug 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"This has been a really good course. James pushes you hard, developing all areas of your driving and this has given me a new found confidence whilst improving my learning at the same time. As well as having an enjoyable time in both the trucks and cars, James' personality also helps you to learn, relax and feel much more comfortable when practicing the techniques, especially whilst on emergency response conditions."

​

Mr Matt Crickmore

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | July 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Four weeks of advanced and emergency response driving with James as my instructor has been a brilliant experience. His experience and knowledge towards our training has always been fair and delivered in multiple ways to suit individual learning needs. It has been a pleasure to work with and be trained by James and he is a credit to the service. I would recommend James to any future students as his methods of teaching are fantastic! Thanks for everything James."

​

Mrs Joanna Ellis

Managing Director | Rope Runners Ltd

Training Course: WardADT ADI Part II Training Session (1 Day) | July 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I approached James for assistance preparing for my ADI Part 2 practical test. Doing my ADI independently, rather than through a driving school or training organisation, I wanted to ensure I had the best chance of passing. James was quick to identify areas in my driving that needed development but was also able to give me a very clear idea of what would be expected of me on the actual test. I came away feeling much more prepared and was able to concentrate on developing the weaknesses James had identified where I passed on my first attempt. Would highly recommend."

​

Ms Samantha Smith

NHS Graduate Paramedic | NHS East of England Ambulance Service Trust 

Training Course: FutureQuals Level 3 Certificate in Emergency Response Driving (4 Weeks) | July 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James has been fun, fair and a supportive instructor. He treated all the students equally and fairly and personally transformed me from a civilian (bad) unconfident driver to a safe, systematic emergency response driver. Thanks James!"

​

Mr Finn Lucas

Sports Coach

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | April 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I recently attended a three-day advanced driving course with James, on which I gained an immense amount of information and which I thoroughly enjoyed. On the course I learned about how to read hazards, when to check shoulders and mirrors properly, two-stage acceleration, three-stage breaking, sustained revs gear shift, how to corner properly and correct driving lines amongst many other vital skills. James is extremely easy going and communication is always relaxed and friendly, whilst at the same time imparting advanced knowledge of driving technique. It was an absolute pleasure as well as an invaluable experience attending this course and I would not hesitate to recommend James as an advanced driving instructor to anyone. Many thanks again James, I look forward to attending more courses in the future!"

​

Mr Shane Clarke

Police Constable | Metropolitan Police Service

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (1 Day) | March 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I asked James if he could help me focus on some of my weak areas around the system in anticipation of a response driving course after failing before. James had a busy schedule but went out his way to squeeze me in. I thoroughly enjoyed it and his excellent ability to adapt his teaching style. The extra experience gained put me in a great advantage which enabled me to face the driving course a lot more confidently. I highly recommend him to anyone who's about to enrol on a driving course to improve their chances of success!"

​

Mr Ian Leslie

Company Director & Professional Photographer | High Level Photography Ltd

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | March 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I discovered James by watching one of his very informative You tube videos. As I was looking to improve my driving skills further by getting an IAM Masters, some 5 years after my IAM Pass. I then spoke with James and found him to be very knowledgeable and passionate in driving skills and standards. Given James' knowledge and background in instructing and training Police, Ambulance and Emergency Response drivers I didn't think I could get any better - and I was right! I booked with James for three separate days. James breaks the system of Car Control into its component parts and really gets you to understand all the elements. I have to say, James loves driving and will push you well beyond the skill level required for an IAM Masters, of which I am proud to say I achieved a Distinction thanks to James. I have found his instruction to be of the highest level and would thoroughly recommend anyone to complete a course with him. Thanks for everything James!"

​

Mr Michael Barty

Researcher | Sam Allen Associates Ltd

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (1 Day) | March 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James provided really thorough feedback on my driving style, and highlighted a number of core areas that could be worked on and improved. Over the course of the day, James provided in-depth guidance on how to improve my driving and demonstrated the best means to do so in an effective, clear, and concise manner. After a single day with James, I feel that my driving has improved to a significant degree, and would recommend James’ courses to any person looking to re-evaluate and improve their driving."

​

Anonymous Client 

Police Constable | Metropolitan Police Service

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | March 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I spent three days under the wing of Mr Ward and clear from the start was not only his passion and enthusiasm for advanced driving, but also for teaching the art itself. Having previously undergone Police Driver training I can hand on heart say this had the same feel but without that nervous tension sometimes found on driving courses. Over the three days my driving greatly improved as James took me out of my comfort zones and positively changed my mind set towards driving. We spent time chipping away at bad habits whilst also introducing techniques that I was not aware of.  I would recommend James Ward to anyone seriously looking to improve their driving. I was able to take my new found knowledge and successfully complete a Police Advanced Driving course."

​

Mr James Edwards

NHS Emergency Care Assistant (ECA) | NHS South Western Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: NHS SWAST Emergency Response Ambulance Driving Course (3 Weeks) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Excellent instructor. Great tuition from James in a supportive environment. James has high standards and expectations and expected me to deliver to the best of my driving ability. On day one he said he would do everything to get my driving up to standard and this kept me going through all the up's and down's. Thanks for everything James - a great, if challenging three week course."

​

Ms Jacky Higgins

Company Director | Advanced Driving Student for IAM RoadSmart Test

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I was immediately reassured by the impressive array of qualifications and calm relaxed manor James showed. His patience and ability to explain how techniques would improve my driving was remarkable. Just a few weeks ago I was nervous and inept, now I am proud to call myself an Advanced Driver. James' advice on the principles of better driving will always be with me, helping me to continue to be a safer driver."

​

Mr Michael Jones

NHS Emergency Care Assistant (ECA) | NHS South Western Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: NHS SWAST Emergency Response Ambulance Driving Course (3 Weeks) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James is a fantastic instructor, he really puts you at ease. There's not much the man doesn't know about driving that is not worth knowing. Easy going, patient and informative with the best ways to improve your driving - highly recommended - thanks for everything James."

​

Ms Lorna Small

Council Civil Servant | Camden Borough Council

Training Course: WardADT Experienced Driver Confidence Training (8 Hours) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"The driving assessment was excellent! I couldn’t take everything in, maybe because I am not so good at multi-tasking these days and James is very fast and was giving me lots of useful information, he made me aware of my habits, and the ways that other drivers drive, reading the signals in advance, looking ahead and seeing what may happen. James is a very patient, enthusiastic and friendly instructor. This was only an assessment with initial training and I would need to go through more lessons to alleviate fear, nervousness, and my blind spots and to improve my confidence especially on motorway driving."

​

Mr  Ivan Phillips

Advanced Driving Student for IAM RoadSmart & RoSPA RoADAR Tests

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driving Course (3 Days) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Having spent three days with James undertaking an Advanced Driving Course, I’ve come away with an immense amount of respect for James as a person and as an instructor.  As a Police Advanced Driver, Traffic Officer and holder of pretty much every advanced driving qualification in the UK, his ability behind the wheel was a given, as shown by the demonstration drive given in an unfamiliar car.

That said, being highly experienced and an expert in a subject doesn’t mean you can teach it to others – and this is where James continued to impress. Too many instructors believe that the way they were taught is the only way – however James not only has the experience and skills but a thorough understanding of learning styles and how best to impart that knowledge to his students so that they really get it.

My advanced driving experience prior to seeing James consisted of a couple of short introductory driving sessions with an ex MPMDS Instructor and reading Roadcraft. James quickly identified the areas that needed work, my comfort zone and steadily took me outside that over the three days.  James is encouraging, patient and pushy when needed, helping students get the best both from themselves and their vehicle.  Proof if ever needed that it’s not the car it’s how you drive it – again as shown by the demonstration drive in a standard family diesel.

James’ passion for developing better, safer drivers is infectious, and he isn’t afraid to point out areas for development, as well as things done well.  The end of day feedback was highly detailed and very helpful in developing my future training plan going forwards.

It was an excellent three days which was more like highly skilled coaching than a course; hard work, a little nerve wracking at times, but very enjoyable. Be prepared to be shattered at the end of a full days driving from the sheer amount of information that James provides.

Thanks again James, I will definitely return for further training in the new year."

​

Miss Claire Laming

NHS Emergency Care Assistant (ECA) | NHS South Western Ambulance Service Trust

Training Course: NHS SWAST Emergency Response Ambulance Driving Course (3 Weeks) | Feb 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Instruction was very clear, James was patient and understanding and always happy to go over things again - thank you for a great 3 weeks. I'm sure all your rhymes will stay with me for the rest of my driving career - 'with vision, comes decision!' Thanks for everything."

​

Mrs Julie Ryan

Approved Driving Instructor & IHCD Driving Instructor | Julie's School of Motoring

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training & Development (16 hours) | Jan 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Before meeting James, I considered my driving to be of a high standard having been a driving Instructor for 22 years and an Emergency Response Driver Trainer. James' professionalism, level of knowledge and passion for advanced driving is second to none. He makes the training fun whilst teaching you advanced driving skills and the coaching received is adapted to each individual’s ability. James is a perfectionist (like myself) which I love! He sees the potential in your driving capabilities and strives to make you the best he can.  Although I was only training for a few hours at a time, I found it intense and difficult at times but James' patience and simple explanations helped build my confidence and I was genuinely shocked with my improvement! If anyone is looking to enhance their driving skills and drive to an advanced level then I can't recommend James enough. I count myself extremely lucky to have been introduced to James, this is just the beginning for me. I have booked further training and can't wait to see how far James' training and encouragement takes me."

​

Mr Iain Wyness

Group Observer for Institute of Advanced Motorists

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training & Development (8 hours / 4 hours) | Jan 2018

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James Ward exudes enthusiasm and competence. He encouraged me towards constant improvement. His enthusiasm is infectious and after the day’s drive I continue to analyse errors and to try to remedy them.  Perhaps having instilled that need to continually analyse one’s driving is a most useful tool in striving for its ongoing constructive development. I would not hesitate to recommend his skills to anyone seeking to improve their standard of road driving."

​

Mrs Hazel Huismans

Retail Professional in Project Management | Tesco Plc

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training Day (8 hours) | Dec 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I attended a whole day Ward Advanced Driver Training course because I wanted to review my driving techniques with a professional to ensure I was driving safely and efficiently. Being a field based Project Manager I spend many hours driving therefore driving is an essential occupational core skill and one that I hadn’t refreshed (scarily) since my driving test!"

"I was amazed by the variety of courses that Ward Advanced Driver Training provide and by the quality of its highly-qualified instructor James Ward. James’ driving knowledge is vast which is apparent every time you talk to him. James’ obvious love of driving coupled with his enthusiasm and passion for the subject make him an excellent teacher. James genuinely has a desire to make a difference to your driving which has empowered me to drive a little better every day. I highly recommend Ward Advanced Driver Training to anyone that drives because you’ll be surprised by what you can learn. Thanks James and keep up the great work."

​

Mr Keith Woodward

Approved Driving Instructor | Woody's School of Motoring

Training Course: WardADT Emergency Response Driver Development Training (8 hours) | Dec 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I've been lucky enough to have spent a day being trained by James on Emergency Response Driving and can say whole heartedly what a great experience it was. Having been a driver trainer myself for 12 years I can recognise a good trainer when I see one. James knows his stuff and with his knowledge and excellent training skills you can't go wrong. James teaches you how you learn best using skilful techniques to find out what works for you. If anyone is looking for advanced driver training then give James a call, you won't be disappointed. After a day's training I was left feeling motivated, happy and with a newly acquired confidence and belief in my response driving skills."

​

Mr Christopher Dey

General Manager | John Lewis Partnership Plc

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training for IAM MASTERS (8 hours) | July 2015

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I met James through the Institute of Advanced Motorists where he Mentored me on the IAM Masters programme. James is an extremely knowledgeable driver and a great trainer, coach and mentor. James builds rapport easily and made me feel as ease. He gave me good pointers on how I could refine my driving. He built my confidence such that I took and passed the IAM MASTERS Test on my first attempt."

​

Mr Andrew Meen

Police Constable | Metropolitan Police Service

Training Course: WardADT Emergency Response Driver Development Training (8 hours) | May 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"If you are looking for sound knowledge, experience, and a simplistic breakdown of driving techniques needed to push yourself to the advanced level, then James is the instructor for you! He is a passionate and experienced driver, as well as a proven instructor that has the knowledge you need to learn new techniques, expand your current skills and develop your driving standard into a capable and safe advanced driver. James is both patient and friendly and delivers a product he believes in and gives you the confidence and knowledge you need to become an improved, safer and more experienced driver. Well worth the time and effort to gain the skills needed to be an advanced driver."

​

Mr Belchet Beydzhet

Licensed Mini-cab Driver | Cambridgeshire County Council

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training for RoSPA GOLD (8 hours) | Feb 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I came to Mr Ward having been unsuccessful on a previous RoSPA advanced driving test and booked an intensive 6 hour training session whereby I was able to learn about the system correctly and apply it practically. Following my training I passed my RoSPA test allowing me to become a licensed mini-cab driver and I enjoyed my training so much I have already booked another 6 hours driver development so I can improve further. Mr Ward was patient with me, took the time to explain things in a way I could understand and I learned so much about driving that I had never thought about before. I am recommending all my friends to see him to improve their driving."

​

Mr Clive Taylor

Retired | Member of IAM RoadSmart

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training for IAM F1RST (2 hours) | Feb 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"A very positive experience.  Communication was great and I was never in a position of not knowing – this both before and on the day.  James was enthusiastic and realistic and very positive and I was very clear as to what was required of me on the drive.  The debrief was sympathetic but honest – which is exactly what I wanted.  Many thanks for an enjoyable, albeit exhausting session."

​

Mr David Lewis

Driver Education Manger | South Central Ambulance Service (NHS Trust) 

Training Course: DVSA Part III Training & DVSA Fleet Register Training | Feb 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James has worked extremely hard towards achieving his part 3 DVSA qualification, now having qualified as an ADI and with his wealth of driving experience he will put the two together and demonstrate the high standards he has personally achieved in his career. His manner and warm personality make discussing topics fun and educational.
Anyone that he assesses either through IAM or RoSPA will gain a true reflection on their own ability with a positive way of improving their own performance. It has been a pleasure to get to know this man better over the last few months. I would recommend anyone who is looking to advance their Driving skill set and get a better understanding of road traffic law to contact him."

​

Mr Charlie Uvez

Licensed Mini-cab driver | Cambridgeshire County Council

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training for RoSPA GOLD (8 hours) | Jan 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I had always considered myself to be a good driver and wanted to become a taxi driver like my friends which required passing an advanced driving test. I came to Mr Ward to learn about advanced driving and couldn't believe all the things I'd been doing wrong over the years. His passion for driving is amazing and not only did I learn about the system and roadcraft but also a lot of good driving habits that has completely changed my driving behaviour. I have since passed my RoSPA test and am trying to get my wife to take lessons too! Mr Ward was an excellent trainer and anyone seeking help with their driving should definitely get in contact with him. Thank you Mr Ward!"

​

Mr Yeshpaul Soor

Director | Paul Soor Consultancy Ltd

Training Course: IAM Advanced Driving Examiner | Jan 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"James was my IAM examiner in September 2016. I'm delighted to say I passed with a F1RST! However what was great was his feedback and encouragement after the drive. Let's just say he knows his stuff and how to apply it. If you want to take your driving to the next level on the road, I wouldn't hesitate to give him a call. Good luck James!"

​

Anonymous Client 

Director | Cineco Ltd

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training for RoSPA GOLD (2 Days) | Feb 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"Not just an opportunity to spend time with a genuine person but also got to reignite my passion for driving, words can not express how grateful I am for the experience I got to have with James. Looking forward to doing it again!"

​

Mr Henry Hall

Senior IHCD Driving Instructor | Elite ADT

Training Course: WardADT Emergency Response Driver Development Training (8 hours) | Dec 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I have had the pleasure of spending a days intensive coaching of a fellow professional with James. He has a depth of knowledge which is without question, combined with his coaching style this makes him a trainer of the highest class, without reservation I would fully recommend his services."

​

Mr Matthew John Reid

Carpenter

Training Course: WardADT Advanced Driver Training & Development (8 hours) | July 2017

Training Star Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

​

"I really enjoyed everything about the training I received, I felt relaxed and comfortable in every situation and felt like I've gained so much knowledge and confidence."

FREEPHONE â˜Žï¸
0800 061 4215

Opening Hours

Mon-Fri: 8.00am - 6.00pm

Sat: 10.00am - 6.00pm

​

Based in Ongar, Essex CM5 covering London, the South East, South West and East Anglia

ADI Code of Practice
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Copyright © 2017-2019 James Ward, Ward Advanced Driver Training

 The Ward ADT Official Logo is Copyright © 2011-2019 James Ward. All rights reserved.
This work is registered with the UK Copyright Service: Registration No: 284721601 

Registered with The Information Commissioners Office: Registration No: ZA357851

WardADT.com is securely encrypted with SSL